October 3, 2023

King’s XI Punjab beat Mumbai Indians comfortably

As the toss won by King’s Xl Punjab and they were elected to bowl first and for Mumbai Indians Rohit and De Kock opened their account and maintained a good strike rate as well. Later Rohit Sharma was dismissed by Viljoen for an LBW, despite the ball was missing the stumps and there by the partnership between De Kock and Rohit was dislodged and Rohit had to leave the crease for 32 runs off 18 balls, later Surya Kumar Yadav started with few boundaries, but he was dismissed by Murgan for a LBW, so he had to return to the pavilion after scoring just 11 runs and followed by that Yuvaraj came into the crease, and on the other-hand De Kock played an anchoring role for Mumbai Indians, who was later dismissed for a LBW after scoring 60 runs for Mumbai Indians, later wickets were following quick succession for Mumbai Indians as Yuvaraj, Pollard, Krunal lost their wickets. next Hardik scored a quick 30 and finally Mumbai Indians managed to post 177 to win.

Later Chris Gayle and KL Rahul opened the scoreboard for Kings XI Punjab, Initially Gayle and Rahul seemed very comfortable as they fired back to to back boundaries, later Krunal  dismissed Gayle  by a simple catch, he was dismissed after scoring 40 runs of 24 balls, and followed by that Mayank continued hitting boundaries and there by maintained the run rate and on the other hand KL Rahul was playing a supporting role, in sometime Mayank was dismissed by Krunal for  quick 43 runs off just 20 balls, Miller came in and took charge and completed the finishing formalities with their back to back boundaries and KL Rahul anchored the innings and won the match for Kings XI Punjab, easily with 8 balls to spare and there by stand at the 4th spot behind Chennai Super Kings as they had won 2 of 3 matches that they have played. Overall the performance from Kings XI Punjab was outstanding on all departments, their batting unit are in good touch and hopefully this year, Kings XI Punjab would give some tough game for their opponents on the captaincy of Ravichandran Ashwin.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.